27 weeks

Today marks 4 weeks that I’ve been on bed rest. FOUR weeks. I can’t believe it’s been that long already, and yet I am so thankful these 4 “wow-this-baby-would-be-such-a-premie-if-they-were-born-now” weeks are over.

We’ve had some bumps in the road, including an ultrasound a couple of weeks ago that showed further progression towards labor and afforded me a night’s stay in the hospital. However, I’m now back at home, back to my routine, and checking in with my OB every week.

photo (1)

I wish all days could be like this: 70 degrees and a visit from Suzie & nephew Hayden.

At my last appointment, my doctor told me she wanted to keep monitoring me, but there’s nothing she can do for me until I go into labor. The world of medicine cannot do anything more to prevent preterm labor. I’ve been looking to the Lord to sustain me daily through this pregnancy, and now I realize He is the only one who can do it. He is able. He is faithful. Our prayers matter–and I believe they are being answered! We’re at 27 weeks!

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”  -Romans 12:12

One thought on “27 weeks

  1. Wonderful photo of mom-to-be! Love it. Praying everyday for another quiet day! And looking for week 28 !! Rest when and enjoy! Dad Frey

Leave a Reply

